Category

Our Reviews

Lumen Construction - Roofing IconLumen Construction - Roofing

5700 Tennyson Parkway #300, Plano

5.0 114 reviews

  • Avatar T. Cutt ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I worked with Phillip and it was an amazing experience! We had a rainstorm inside the house after a storm and he came over gave us options, followed up, communicated without making me feel dumb for not understanding roofing. 10/10 will … More use this company when we replace the roof!
  • Avatar Samantha Harrison ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very professional and thorough roofing company! Michael and Ross were superb in keeping me informed on everything that was being done throughout the entire process! I am extremely pleased with the work that was done. The roof and gutters … More gave my home a complete facelift! Thanks guys!!! I will definitely refer Lumen Construction Roofing to all of my family and friends!Services: Roof inspection, Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Gutter installation, Roof installation
  • Avatar Rohan Kharwar ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Ross and Philip provided exceptional service. We had been having roof leaks for more than 2-3 yrs in certain spots in the house.We had this inspected by multiple roofers and no one was able to figure out where the water was coming from … More in the house as there were no obvious signs of roof damage. Ross and Philip were onsite multiple times and helped figure out the issue and fix it. They were always very professional, always came on time and above all figured out the problem.
    They definitely went above and beyond.
    Regarding the work, they went over all the steps in detail. The work was clean and neat. We will definitely call them for any roofing issues.
  • Avatar Paula Bruner ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The BESTcompany ever. These guys really know the business, they explain everything so that you know just what the insurance companies are thinking. The guys at Lumen go that extra mile for you( that not many companies do now days) they … More never make you feel like any question you have is a bother. I very highly recommend this company for any of your roofing needs, when you call Lumen you dont have to worry about another thing, they take care of everything.
  • Avatar Crystal Aldenderfer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I had an absolute amazing experience with Lumen. Michael and Phillip were very professional and always made me feel that we were their only job. I was never pushed off for another job. They were on the job site the ENTIRE time , which … More is UNHEARD of. They made sure to keep me updated 100 percent and told me how each step will work. I have referred them to others that actually ended up using them and they had a very positive experience too. I will continue to recommend them.
  • Avatar Jason Errion ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Ross did a great job helping me out with a quick roof repair. Pricing was fair and they had the job done for me the next day. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Anthony Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mike and Phillip were fantastic. In an industry that can be somewhat frustrating at times, these guys stand out above the crowd. Not only did they fix our leaking skylight, they also identified a few other potential areas of concern and … More addressed those as well. But what really sets them apart from other roofers is their professionalism and care. They actually want to make sure to get the job done right, and provide a before and after report with pictures demonstrating the issues and how they were resolved. Communication was fantastic throughout. At initial inspection they even took the time to clean up the nails and mess of shoddy work done previously by other roofers. And prices certainly seemed reasonable. Highly recommend. These guys will be my go to for any future roofing needs.
  • Avatar John Zebrosky ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mike and his crew are roofing rockstars. Extremely professional, respectful, and eager to provide the highest satisfaction possible. I am extremely pleased with the end result, and grateful for the quick work that they were able to do. … More This was my first time using Lumen Construction, and they hit the nail on the head with first impressions. I will always give Mike a call for any roofing needs I may have in the future. Highly recommended.Services: Skylight repair, Skylight installation, Roof inspection, Roof installation
  • Avatar Melissa ★★★★★ a year ago
    I will always recommend Lumen Construction to anyone in need of storm repair. The team of Mike and Ross took the time to carefully and thoroughly explain each step that was taken throughout the entire process of our roof replacement and … More etc. They were available and friendly to answer any questions that came up along the way. One or the other was always on the job to inspect each step of the job as we moved towards completion of our job. Lumen Construction is not only easy to work with, they went out of their way to make the entire process easy on us. I encourage anyone in need of their services to give Lumen Construction a call.Services: Roof repair, Roof inspection, Gutter installation, Roof installation
  • Avatar Stacy Kopfmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    After hail storms we needed roof and gutter repair. Ross was friendly, prompt, and very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and helped us work with the insurance company to get the needed repairs. The work was completed quickly … More and professionally. Our house and gutters look great! Definitely recommend!Services: Roof repair, Attic venting, Gutter repairs, Roof inspection, Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Gutter installation, Roof installation
  • Avatar Brittany Clendaniel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would highly recommend Lumen Construction to anyone who needs roof repair or replacement. They worked well with our insurance company. They started the job and completed very quickly as well as extremely professional. The crew was friendly … More and respectful of property. They were honest, priced fair and provided quality materials. Looking for upstanding work and quick response?! Call Lumen! Thanks again!Services: Roof repair, Attic venting, Gutter repairs, Roof inspection, Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Gutter installation, Roof installation
  • Avatar Jack P ★★★★★ a year ago
    The guys at Lumen Construction are really knowledgeable, transparent, forthright and do high quality work. We had another company come out to do a separate assessment of the job; Lumen seemed more thorough and provided supporting evidence … More of their findings immediately after being on our roof.We had a crew out to perform our vent repairs the same week as diagnosed and the price was competitive.Services: Roof repair, Roof inspection, Roof installation
  • Avatar Derrest Soffar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Superior storm remediation company. These guys are true professionals and and really know what they are doing. Mike Morganti was a pleasure to work with and helped out immensely dealing with my insurance company.I have had a few roofs … More replaced over the years, and I can honestly say that the workmanship on my roof this time is superior to previous experiences. They made sure to upgrade certain things that were out of code, like the decking under the shingles, and insured that my low pitch roof, which required rolled roofing was installed correctly, using bonding materials that will ensure its integrity and long life. They even painted my metal chimney the same color as my roof! It looks great.Additionally, they covered all of my foliage with tarps to protect them from any damage, and after the project was complete, other than the new roof, they cleaned up so well it was as if no one had been there.I would highly recommend Lumen. They are a quality company, with an extremely high level of honesty and integrity.Services: Skylight repair, Skylight installation, Roof repair, Roof inspection, Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Attic venting
  • Avatar Lindsay Aragon ★★★★★ a year ago
    As newer homeowners, we were so relieved to have found Lumen Construction—they thoroughly explained all of the roof issues so that we knew exactly what was going on, provided honest input throughout the process, and kept us updated on the … More work the whole way through, even though they were clearly very busy. Each interaction was enjoyable, friendly, and professional!Services: Skylight repair, Roof repair, Roof repair for storm & wind damage
  • Avatar Hersel Price ★★★★★ a year ago
    The guys at Lumen made my hail claim so easy. They were informative at every stage of the process. My new roof looks better than before. If I ever had a question they were quick with a response or solution. Very honest from the start. No … More shady business! Many blessings to them!!Services: Roof inspection, Roof installation, Roof repair for storm & wind damage, Attic venting
  • Avatar Kent McGee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Submitted a quote request online and rec'd a phone call within an hour to inquire on the job details. To my surprise, Lumen was able to come out the same day to fix my vent flashing on my hot water heater vent. Although a very small … More job, Mike and his team was very courtesy and professional. In addition to the work performed which only took a short time, they provided me with a thorough exam of my roof but did not try to up sale me which was refreshing. I did learn that I probably will be needing a new roof sooner than I thought which is good to know. Very happy with the service because they showed up on time, did the work and actually went above and beyond by sealing some holes in the roof and exposed fasteners. I'm always happy to find a vendor to use for future work and will definitely be calling Lumen again
  • Avatar Al Garnand ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This is the first time I've used Lumen Construction, and I will give them my business again and will recommend them STRONGLY for anyone that needs an honest and qualified roofing company. I had damage to my roof and called 5 different … More roofing companies the next day. My damage was not huge so it wasn't a high price job but Ross treated it like it was.Ross called me back within half an hour of me leaving a message, told me he would come by that afternoon, and did exactly what he told me. I had three other roofing companies tell me they would come by that afternoon also, but they didn't even show up or call, typical. Luckily, Ross and Lumen were not 'typical'. He gave me a free estimate and I told him I'd make my decision the next day because I did have two other companies come 2 days after to compare quotes. Lumen beat the other quotes by $100 so the decision was easy because they were easily the most professional. They also used the highest quality and rated parts to fix my roof, I had checked (unknown to them) before they did the repair to see what the best parts were, and that's what they brought and used for the repair.Impressive all the way around and I couldn't recommend them more!!
  • Avatar Laura Botelho ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had the pleasure of working with Ross from Lumen Construction. Working with them and my insurance claim was an absolute breeze! They went above and beyond to ensure the work was done well and on time and were so organized through the … More process. I would highly recommend using them on your next roof repair or replacement!
  • Avatar Zachary Bowden ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Lumen construction did a FANTASTIC job on my house and spent a lot of time explaining everything to me including the process. I decided to upgrade my roof after talking with Mike one of the owners and I'm glad that I did. The upgrade … More makes my house look GREAT! This is a company that I trust and recommend to friends and family. We also were able to work with my insurance to cover things that the original insurance adjuster either missed or decided not to cover. I will use Lumen in the future!
  • Avatar Ashlee Harvey ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Working with Mike and Ross from Lumen Construction has been a wonderful experience. They both went above and beyond not only for us, but for our customers as well. Mike and Ross were courteous, professional, and kept their word throughout … More the entire process. We had never dealt with a hail damage claim before and they walked us through from beginning to end. They were also very competitive on their pricing and there were no surprise fees hidden. Communication, knowledge, transparency, and outstanding customer service is what to expect when working with Lumen Construction
  • Avatar CAREN GRAVES ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ross Riggs came to my rescue shortly after I contacted him. The professionalism was wonderful and the responsiveness was immediate. He went above and beyond making sure my roof did not leak anymore. He has checked on the work completed … More by phone. I highly recommend Ross Riggs and Lumen construction for any work needed. He is my new super HERO! Thanks so very much!

Hire the Storm Damage Restoration Specialists You Can Rely On
Our exceptional customer service specialists and talented team of roofing professionals will see to all your roofing needs. Give us a call today for your free roof inspection.

Lumen Construction, The Light In The Storm.

Call Now ButtonTAP TO CALL NOW